Luster - Raven Leilani

Sale price $22.10 Regular price $26.00

Liz recommends:

Edie is a young professional in a dead-end job who can't seem to make the right life choices. She ends up in a relationship with an older man in a restrictively open marriage and becomes the sole black woman his adoptive daughter Akila knows. 

A stunning debut novel with a sardonic wit and an absorbing style. Fans of Halle Butler, Ling Ma, Torrey Peters, and their like will find a lot to love in this excellent new book!